Review: Good Life Granola Apple Crisp Blend

September 10, 2011 at 9:36 am Leave a comment

Good Life Granola Apple Crisp

 

I am back! After an extended vacation I have decided to start putting the fingers to the keys again and restart Supermarket Eats. I hope you enjoy my re-opening review.

My habitual morning meal of lately has been fruit, granola, Greek Yogurt and then eggs on my two days off. So I was doing some research I found my good friends at Good Life Granola had a new flavor. I contacted them to inquire about a sample and it arrived a few days ago.

Good Life Granola is made is small batch format. They use a combination of local ingredients and simple natural ingredients in their mix. In the ingredients list they only have 16 listed and most of them are the unique spices that make apple crisp the hearty warm spiced food it is.

So besides using the granola I received as just a snack, I made a quick apple crisp with fresh local apples, the granola, a little butter, and a brown-white cinnamon sugar mix. Since the granola already has nutmeg, vanilla, cinnamon, and all spice the crisp came out fully rounded. I scooped a little of my favorite cold vanilla ice cream and had an awesome quick dessert.

The granola as a snack has a good chew to it with the slivered almonds give a nice needed snap and the dried Michigan apples a sweet chew. The thing I like about this blend of granola besides the spices, is that it is not overly sweet.

Overall a really great product with quite a few applications of use.

 

 

Entry filed under: breakfast, Desserts, Snack Food. Tags: , , , , , , .

Review: Trader Joe’s True Thai Tom Yam Soup News: Wendy’s Announces Chili Family Pack

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

