[Food Review] Breyers Extra Creamy Vanilla

December 16, 2009 at 3:19 am 2 comments


Breyers Extra Creamy VanillaSo to start I am sorry I am posting this so late. I had my last final of the semester today and just needed to focus on that first. Also sorry for my camera lens it needs a good cleaning to get off the grease.

So I decided that the end of the semester I would have myself a little frozen treat while relaxing till I go home to Massachusetts. I went to the store in this campus town and bought some ice cream, not I usually get vanilla because It can become anything after and a good vanilla ice cream base is really the true test of a good ice cream. I have always liked Breyers for its ingredient list I can read and a clean flavorful taste. This time I had to get the extra creamy version as they didn’t have the original so I thought I’d review this variation.

Taste 7.3/10

I have used this ice cream two ways. Straight up to get the true taste and with Virgil’s Root beer a high quality micro brew. First the straight up. Comparing this to the original is diffidently much softer of a ice cream and this means airy as well. The flavor is still there but I felt it was lightly weaker than the classic original vanilla. Not to say I didn’t enjoy the creaminess but its just a comment. The Root beer float is where it really shined. I make high quality root beer floats and use Virgil’s and if I need a extra caffeine boost I use g33k b33r from BAWLS with gaurana extract which are both delicious and you should try.  The end result was a extra creamy smooth float that didn’t have a single ice speck in it from condensation on the lid or ice cream itself.

Package – 6.8

The packaging is clean and with a beautiful picture of the perfect ice cream scoop mound. The classic big bold Breyers name is there and on the back the ingredient list reads like most food ingested should.

Price – $3.19

Purchased at Hannafords in Dover, NH

FINAL SCORE – 7/10

“AHHHHHH BRAINFREEZE!”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

[Food Review] Classico Mushroom Alfredo [Food Review] Me and Ollies Granola Munch

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. strawnediting  |  December 16, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Omg yummmm! I love ice cream, just not in the winter actually. Do you like ice cream in the winter?

    PS. start categorizing your blog posts. They will be found that way.

    Reply
    • 2. davincivirus  |  December 16, 2009 at 1:56 pm

      I was eating it in the winter its like between -10 and 30 degrees day to day in New Hampshire right now with wind chill.

      Will do on the second thing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


