[Beverage Review] Red Rose Decaffeinated Tea

December 19, 2009 at 7:27 pm 1 comment

Red Rose Decaffeinated Tea

Yes. I am back and safe at home in Massachusetts just in time for a big storm to wallop on my state. So what do I love to do when I am sick or in the winter time especially near the holidays. I love to sip on a good cup of tea. Red Rose is a brand my grandmother has been drinking for about 50 years so hence it brings me back home to try it again. One of my favorite things about the brand when I was younger was getting a small porcelain figurine inside. It used to a animal but the new series now is by the calender and I got a sand castle from the August month. Lastly before I get into the review is that one I don’t usually drink tea without something in it (I did for the review) and two is that I usually don’t drink caffeinated tea.

The taste was very light on its own by the small of the tea overall was nice. The tea tasted slightly sweet  and floral and brought me memories of being at my grandmothers house and when I was younger in this house. This tea is a light tea that a lot of people could like and for bagged teas thats great.  But over time there have been a lot of better bagged tea and better loose leaf tea that will crush this any day. For me it was more of a memory taste and for a regular bagged tea it does still surpass salada and some other bargain teas by far.

FINAL SCORE – 5.8/10

Holiday Tip – Add a bit of sugar to your tea first and add one or two candy canes to the bottom of the tea and stir for a refreshing treat.

Entry filed under: Bagged Tea, Beverage Review, Tea. Tags: , , , , , .

[Food Review] Fiber One Frosted Shredded Wheat Review: Betty Crocker Snowball Cookie Mix

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. strawnediting  |  December 19, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Don’t forget to tell them about the press you got yesterday! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


