Review: Good Life Granola

December 23, 2009 at 3:58 pm 1 comment

Good Life Granola

Good Life Granola is what was in my belly today, I received this sample from a contest they ran. I tried it two ways as a snack and as a breakfast granola. This company I found with the iwearyourshirt.com community as they were a monthly sponsor of Jason Sadler’s Daily Live Show found here: http://www.ustream.tv/iwearyourshirt. The ingredient list again sings to me of normality: oats, pecans, almonds, brown sugar, maple syrup, canola oil , cinnamon, sea salt, and vanilla. The fact that I know and can read everything in that list is a plus. The one list I would like to see though is the nutritional information of the granola.

The taste was phenomenal it was sweeter than the last granola I reviewed and the nuttiness was still very prominent. The texture was very crisp and quite pleasant. When it was placed in the milk it sweetened up my milk and did not get soggy. Another thing that made this granola stand out more than the other granola I reviewed recently was they each piece of granola was separate and not in chunks like the other one which makes it a very got candidate for my new breakfast granola. Ill probably hit it with just a dash of extra cinnamon in my milk and nom on it when I purchase my next batch soon. Very happy with this product and remember it is a local product from Michigan that is just branching out into online sales located here: http://bit.ly/8D5nnA. So if you live in Michigan go out and find some today or order some online and you will you be very happy with this product.

TOTAL SCORE – 9.6/10

Entry filed under: breakfast, Cereal, Food Review, granola, Snacks. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Review: Healthy Choice Cafe Steamer General Tso's Spicy Chicken [Food Review] Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Bon Bon

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. MIke Freestone  |  December 24, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    Thanks for the review! I appreciate it very much. Nutritional info soon!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


