[Food Review] Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Bon Bon

January 5, 2010 at 8:07 pm 5 comments

Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Bon-Bon Mix

So today I felt like making a treat for my family and use up a cookie mix while in the kitchen preparing dinner today. So I popped open another Betty Crock Mix this time added 3 TBSP’s of butter to my list of ingredients and had all the bon bons done in 35 minutes (25 minutes chill time)

Taste but first a little back story. My mother makes her own homemade peanut butter balls almost every christmas and they are gone very quickly. So when I saw this package I had to buy it for a nostalgic feel. My mother doesn’t have time anymore to make the homemade version so I was very happy to have this type of dessert again. As for the taste its a little softer than my mothers and the peanut butter is more rich (Reese’s brand) but I love this stuff and it might now last until my family gets home as I already ate 7 out of the 22 left!

Tip #1 – If the heat is on in your house when rolling the bon bons chill them in the freezer first for 5 minutes than roll

Tip #2 Line what ever you want to chill them with wax paper first

Tip#3 Microwave times vary but watch out for making the chocolate to hot that it makes mush out of the bon bons

Tip#4 You can always make something different if you want – mini cupcakes tin coated in chocolate than a layer of the bon bon mix than more chocolate makes a quick and easy peanut butter cup

Tip #5 This can be messy

FINAL SCORE – 9/10

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Review: Good Life Granola [Giveaway] One Person Will Receive a Free 12oz Box of Good Life Granola

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cody Strawn  |  January 5, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    I like how you added pictures in this one! Awesome touch!

    Reply
  • 2. DebbieCarter  |  March 16, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    OMG! I’m making these tonight!

    Reply
    • 3. davincivirus  |  March 16, 2010 at 2:28 pm

      I hope you can find them last time I saw them in New Hampshire they had a discontinued sign on them =(

      Reply
  • 4. Sally McNabb  |  June 5, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    Where can I find Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Bon Bon mix?

    Reply
  • 5. angel  |  October 12, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    where can i find peanut butter bon bon mix i got my last year in walmart

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


