Review: Michelina’s Gravy and Sausage Breakfast Snackers

February 13, 2010 at 4:38 am Leave a comment

Gravy and Sausage Breakfast Snackers

Yeah Yeah I know I said Wednesday but I was busy, please forgive me. So I found some free time finally and decided to post on this interesting frozen “snack” I found.

Michelina’s Gravy and Sausage Breakfast Snackers contained 5 bun like object that reminded me of the Hot Pocket Sideshots and looked like breast implants.

I cooked them for the short time in the microwave with a thought in the back of my mind that once microwaved that the buns would dry out over time but they were short and the bread portion was a nice texture. The problem I had with these “snackers” is who is having a breakfast snack, I mean really. I loved the thought that these snackers would be something I would enjoy but I found them disappointed the spices and pepper notes could have been much stronger and there was barely any filling at all.

See the picture below. Lastly with 9g of saturated fat in just the 5 little buns, one can only wonder how good they are for you.

Deflated Buns

FINAL SCORE – 5/10

Entry filed under: breakfast, Frozen Meal, Snacks. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

[Food Review] Lean Pockets Stuffed Grilled Chicken & Three Cheese Quesadilla Review: Healthy Choice Cafe Steamers Balsamic Garlic Chicken

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


