Review: Sodastream

February 28, 2010 at 5:04 pm 2 comments

The Sodastream Collection

So here it is folks the answer to my prayers have arrived. Sodastream has sent me over a starter package to try out. The Sodastream system is a soda making machine that easily allows you to make your own soda at home for a value price of $0.25 per can of soda 12oz and its a great gift for the soda lovers around you.

My friend who is a fellow gamer with me has gotten this from his wife as a gift and loves  to use it. It took me maybe 30 seconds to make my first liter of cola. Its fast its easy and it contains no aspartame and no HFCS.

The bottles that come with it hold 1 liter as screw into the system fairly easily, the carbonation lasts a long time as long as you seal it up tight, and the bottle is reusable and contains no BPA plastic.

My only thing I learned in using the system is that the flavor bottle can be a tad messy but with a quick wipe of the paper towel and some warm water you can clean up those caps quickly with little effort.

My favorite flavors out of the ones I had received are: diet cola, diet lemon-lime, the flavored water essences, energy, diet root beer, and especially orange soda. As I write this I have made samples of each flavor in shooter glasses and have 1-liter of diet cola and orange in the freeze ready for another gaming session later.

So if you like soda get a starter kit today and start making your own soda at home reducing the amount of money your spend, recycling you have to do or trips to the redemption center, and have easy access to delicious soda anytime.

If you want more information go to http://sodastreamusa.com or for you people on twitter at http://twitter.com/sodastreamusa

Product Grade: A-


Entry filed under: Hall of Fame, Product Review. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Review: LEAN CUISINE Ginger Garlic Stir Fry with Chicken Review: Hotpockets Sideshots Mini Cheeseburgers

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rayven Cure  |  February 28, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    I love the pics of the shot glasses! Wish I had time to try this. I am however, trying to cut back on the sugary substances. 🙂 Great review!

    Reply
  • 2. samantha  |  August 29, 2010 at 3:21 am

    we got one of these a while ago. If you can get the cream soda (green) give it a go. its awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


